New Privacy Setting

If you have an account at VersionEye your username will show up in autocomplete fields. One of this autocomplete fields is for example in the teams view. If you want to add a new team member to your team you simply start typing their username and immediately you get usernames suggested like in this example:

screen-shot-2016-11-29-at-14-26-07

If you don’t want that your username shows up in the autocomplete fields, for privacy reasons, you can turn it off now. Simply go to your profile settings and then to “privacy”. Here you have an option “My profile shows up in autocomplete fields?” which you can turn off by selecting the value “No”.

Screen Shot 2016-11-29 at 14.26.30.png

After saving your new settings your username will not shop up anymore in autocomplete fields.

Screen Shot 2016-11-29 at 14.26.56.png

Try it out yourself and leave a comment if you like this feature.

 

One thought on “New Privacy Setting

  1. Thanks for posting this awesome article. I’m a
    long time reader but I’ve never been compelled to leave
    a comment. I saved your blog in my rss feed and shared it on my Twitter.

    I will come back for sure to check your future articles!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s