Auditlogs for Projects

At VersionEye you can add collaborators to your project. Up to now the collaboration feature was only there to get the email notification about out-dated dependencies in the project. With the last update the collaborators have almost the same rights as the project owner. They can:

  • Rename the project
  • Invite other collaborators
  • Change ALL project settings in the settings tab.
  • Trigger the ‘Re Parse’ button.

They can not:

  • Remove a collaborator. Just themselves.
  • Change the license whitelist of the project.

All this actions are logged in the Auditlogs. In the project settings tap at the bottom the Auditlogs of the project are listed.

Screen Shot 2015-08-14 at 14.13.45

That way everybody can do almost everything and the actions are documented and reproducible.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s